Home Page
| News & Articles | Join the Association | Diary & Events | Document Downloads | Site Maintenance | Links | Contact Us

Diary & events

Forthcoming events

Date Time Venue

Past events

Mon 13th Mar 20177.30Kay Wilson High Cross GrangeCommittee Meeting
Wed 12th Apr 20177.30Royal Oak, BitteswellMeal with French flavour
Tue 25th Apr 20177.309, Burrough WayCommittee meeting
Thu 18th May 20176.45Rugby Club, Ashby LaneFrench film
3rd-6th JuneVisit from Chambourcy families and adults
Wed 14th Jun 20177.30pmSue and John HicksCommittee Meeting
Sun 25th Jun 20172pmMisterton HallBoules and Sharing picnic. Organised by David Jones
Sun 9th Jul 20172-6pmRecreation Ground, Coventry RoPicnic in the Park
Mon 10th or Wed 12th Jul6.30Misterton HallBoules. Wednesday is the reserve date and will be used inclement weather causes a postponement from Monday. Organiser - John and Sheila Howell
Sat 22nd Jul 2017TbcHusbands BosworthSheepdog trials. Please see website husbandsbosworthshow.co.uk
Tue 25th or Th 27th July6.30pmMisterton HallBoules. Thursday is the reserve date for if inclement weather causes a postponement from Tuesday. Organiser - Tony Jukes
Wed 9th or Fri 11th Aug6.30pmMisterton HallBoules. Friday is the reserve date for if inclement weather causes a postponement from Wednesday. Organiser- Chris Horsfall
Mon 21st or Wed 23rd Aug6.30pmMisterton HallBoules. Wednesday is the reserve date for if inclement weather causes a postponement from Monday. Organiser Tony Jukes or Chris Horsfall
Sun 3rd Sep 20172pmMisterton HallBoules and sharing picnic. Organiser Chris Horsfall
Wed 6th Sep 20177.30pmTbcCommittee Meeting
Fri 6th Oct 20177pmBull's Head WhetstoneSkittles evening
13-16 OctoberChambourcyVisit for families and adults to Chambourcy
Wed 18th Oct 20177.30pmKay'sCommittee Meeting
Sat 11th Nov 20176.30pmJohn and Sue HicksBonfire, bring and share meal with mulled wine provided
Thu 16th Nov 20177.30pmJohn and Sue HicksCommittee Meeting
Mon 4th Dec 20177.30pmHolly Bush, Ashby ParvaXmas meal
Wed 17th Jan 20187.30pmTony and Pearl SleemanCommittee Meeting
Mon 29th Jan 20187.30Rugby Club BitteswellFrench film. Jean de Florette with English subtitles. Organiser - Tony Jukes
Tue 6th Mar 20187.30Royal Oak, BitteswellQuiz - major fundraising event Organiser - David Jones
Thu 8th Mar 20187.30Town HallAGM
April/MayTbcSkittles evening. Organiser Sheila and John Howell
15-21st AprilVisit by Romane Duhau
Fri 11th May 20187pmBulls Head, Whetstone LE8 6JXSkittles evening, £7 to include supper. Let Sheila Howell know by May 7th if you are coming. 0145553209 Sheila.m.howell@hotmail.co.uk
31st May to 3rd June 2018ChambourcyLutterworth visit to Chambourcy
Sun 1st Jul 20182pmMisterton HallPétanque games with sharing picnic. Organisers Tony Sleeman/ Tony Jukes
Sat 14th Jul 20184pmMisterton HallPétanque and games to celebrate Bastille Day. Wine and cheese. Organisers Tony Jukes/Kay Wilson
14th or 16th August6.30pmMisterton HallPétanque evening. 16th August s the reserve date for if the weather is poor on the 14th. Organisers Chris Horsfall/ John Howell
Sun 2nd Sep 20182pmMisterton HallPétanque end of season tournament and sharing meal. Organiser John Howell.
September tbcTbcTbcFestivals talk and French meal. Organiser Chris Horsfall
1st to 4th November 2018LutterworthChambourcy visit to Lutterworth
Late Nov/early Dec7.30pmTbcFrench Christmas Meal. Organiser Tony Sleeman
February7.oopmUllesthorpe Village HallQuiz with supper. Organiser Sue Jukes.
Sun 10th Feb 20192.30Kenwyn House Claybrooke MagnaWatch England France match and Skype Chambourcy
Wed 13th Mar 20197.30pmRoyal Oak, BitteswellAGM
Mon 18th Mar 20197 pmRugby Club, Ashby LaneFrench film with subtitles, Organiser Tony Jukes
25-28th AprilLutterworthVisit to Lutterworth by Chambourcy
17-20th OctoberChambourcyVisit to Chambourcy by Lutterworth